• Orchestra titles are sold through Luck’s Music Library. All other titles sold directly.
  • Scores 11″ x 14″, spiral bound
  • Parts 9″ x 12″ Concert size on 80 lb., non-reflective paper, 7mm+ staff size, good page turns
  • All materials are beautifully polished and rehearsal/performance-ready.
  • Scores can be perused in the web browser.

Orchestra: Pops/Holiday

Symphonic pops titles are scored for professional level.

  • Avalon

    Available from Score: $30 | Parts $80

    This 1921 standard by Al Jolson, Vincent Rose and Buddy De Sylva was one of the greatest songs to come out of the Roaring 20’s. A standard of the jazz vocal and instrumental repertoire, it has been recorded by artists ranging from Benny Goodman to Natalie Cole. This contemporary arrangement was created for Hilary Kole and includes both original verses (seldom performed), and three iterations of the chorus, starting with a whimsical island half-time feel and ending in medium-up swing with the brass section becoming a big band within the orchestra. A bona fide symphonic jazz arrangement that can also be performed by pops/theater performers with the appropriate voice.

  • Ave Maria (Bach/Gounod)

    Available from Score: $20 | Parts $60

    Charles Gounod improvised this contrafactum to J.S. Bach’s Prelude No. 1 in C Major from the Well-Tempered Clavier in the 1850s. It was soon set to the familiar Latin text, “Benedictio et claritas et sapientia…” and became, along with Schubert’s setting, among the most famous settings of Ave Maria. This transcription features solo flute against a rich but transparent orchestral accompaniment that preserves all of Gounod’s original harmony and voice-leading. Suggested for Christmas or Easter concerts, church performances, or on any occasion to feature the principal flautist.
    Duration: 4:30

  • Give My Regards to Broadway

    Full Set: $200.00

    George M. Cohen's 1904 classic is updated for one or two medium voices and orchestra. The arrangement doubles as a patriotic feature with quotes from “Dixie”, “America the Beautiful”, “The Stars and Stripes Forever,” and “The Star Spangled Banner.” Created for Will and Anthony Nunziata.

  • O Come, All Ye Faithful

    Full Set: $350.00

    All three English-language verses of the traditional carol “O Come, All Ye Faithful” (“Adeste Fidelis“) are set here for large SATB chorus against a powerful, celebratory orchestration. Written in overture style, an auspicious introduction launches into the first verse, brass fanfares move each verse to a new key, and a suspended coda invokes reverent awe at the conclusion. The addition of children's voices, optionally featured alone in the second verse, will highlight the unabashed joy of these timeless words.

  • Rolling Thunder

    Available from Score: $25 | Parts $70

    Written in 1916 by Henry Fillmore, “Rolling Thunder” is an example of the “screamer” genre: a fast and furious march intended to rouse the audience at circuses, written during a period when Fillmore was a circus bandmaster. It has since become well-known in the band world as a trombone section feature and is associated both with World War I and the Vietnam War. Available for the first time in transcription for symphony orchestra, this bombastic arrangement features an additional iteration of the trio to feature the string section, followed by a finale with even more virtuosic trombone parts than the original. Should be played as fast as possible. This is a great choice for patriotic, outdoor, or children’s concerts, or any concert needing a rousing and bombastic encore. In the original keys of f-minor and D-flat.
    Duration: 3:00;
    Difficulty: Professional(/Grade 5+)

  • Shenandoah

    Available from Score: $25 | Parts $70

    This great American folk song dates back at least to the 19th Century and is thought to have originated as a sea shanty. The lyrics and the melody both have existed in many versions over the years and have been recorded by artists ranging from Bing Crosby to Bruce Springsteen. This sweeping, cinematic setting for baritone voice and orchestra (professional grade) updates the song with a full, contemporary classical sound suitable for large concert hall or outdoor venue. Four verses tell the story of a trader traveling west who fell in love with the daughter of an Algonguin chief, while the orchestration colors and supports the dramatic arc of the story. This is a beautiful addition to patriotic, romantic, or region-themed concerts.
    (Keys: D, Eb, D)
    Duration: 4:30

Symphonic Band


  • Cathexis

    Full Set: $40.00

    This humorous, quirky, and restless movement for brass quintet can fill out spaces in quintet performances requiring shorter pieces, or serve as an effective encore. Premiered by the Indiana Wind Ensemble Brass Quintet, October 2016.


  • Variations on America

    Charles Ives wrote his “Variations on America” for organ in 1891 at the age of 17. Originally for its dissonance and sheer oddity, it was later discovered by E. Power Biggs who made it a regular part of his repertoire. Transcribed later for orchestra by William Schuman, it has become a standard in the band world in another transcription by William E. Rhoads.

    This transcription for traditional British Brass Band, created for the North Carolina Brass Band, strips the piece back to its original version for organ, preserving all the original harmony and tessitura with few compromises or additions. A percussion contingent has also been added.

    Duration: 7 Minutes